Little Bit Taller

Add Reply
New Poll

i'm not good at this, feb 28| closed
Boom Boom
 Posted: Apr 18 2018, 01:35 AM

This was awkward.

This was so awkward.

Her stomach kept twisting into strange knots at the mere idea of facing Mercury after the way she'd acted out on the basketball courts the other day but, Tabby felt like she needed to at least reach out to the other girl.

Tommy had been essentially playing the both of them, and Tabby wanted to make Cess understand that in all reality it wasn't their faults. Despite how Tabby currently felt that yeah, she over reacted and yeah, she and Tommy had never established anything concrete, her feelings were still insanely hurt and she had a feeling Cess was probably feeling a similar way.

So Tabby had to apologize. Not for Tommy's actions, but for exposing them in such an explosive and uncontrolled manner. It was a little embarrassing to admit to, but Tabitha Smith was a big girl and could own up to her mistakes. Most of the time anyway.

She'd been avoiding Tommy like the plague, not willing to even look in his direction, and for a while, she'd been avoiding Cess too, not out of any kind of dislike but out of sheer shame. The mercury girl didn't deserve to be exposed to that kind of blast, no matter how stunned and hurt Tabby had been.

After asking around a little and doing some quiet investigating of her own, Tabby concluded that Cess was most likely homed up in the library, doing … whatever it was the redhead liked to do. It was a shame Tabby didn't know her better, she seemed like a cool kid, especially if she was into basketball.

Her booted feet scuffed the floors of the library quietly, trying to stay as quiet as possibly while also hoping that the entire mansion couldn't hear how hard her heart was pounding.